Grundy County EMA

Protecting the citizens of Grundy County Missouri

One Month Left to Apply for SBA Disaster Loans

Release Date: March 25, 2016

Media Contact: Richard Jenkins

Release Number: MO 14446-02

Phone: (916) 735-1500

One Month Left to Apply for SBA Disaster Loans

SACRAMENTO, Calif. – Director Tanya N. Garfield of the U.S. Small Business Administration’s (SBA) Disaster Field Operations Center – West today reminded small, nonfarm businesses in 112 Missouri counties; and neighboring Arkansas, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Nebraska, Oklahoma and Tennessee counties of the April 26, 2016, deadline to apply for an SBA federal disaster loan for economic injury. These low-interest loans are to offset economic losses because of reduced revenues caused by the excessive rainfall and flooding in the following primary counties that began March 1, 2015.

Primary Missouri counties: Adair, Andrew, Atchison, Audrain, Barry, Barton, Bates, Benton, Bollinger, Boone, Buchanan, Butler, Caldwell, Callaway, Camden, Cape Girardeau, Carroll, Cass, Cedar, Chariton, Clark, Clay, Clinton, Cole, Cooper, Crawford, Dade, Dallas, Daviess, DeKalb, Dent, Dunklin, Franklin, Gasconade, Gentry, Greene, Grundy, Harrison, Henry, Hickory, Holt, Howard, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Johnson, Knox, Laclede, Lafayette, Lewis, Lincoln, Linn, Livingston, Macon, Maries, Marion, McDonald, Mercer, Miller, Mississippi, Moniteau, Monroe, Montgomery, Morgan, New Madrid, Newton, Nodaway, Osage, Pemiscot, Perry, Pettis, Phelps, Pike, Platte, Polk, Pulaski, Putnam, Ralls, Randolph, Ray, Ripley, Saint Charles, Saint Clair, Saint Francois, Saint Louis, Sainte Genevieve, Saline, Schuyler, Scotland, Scott, Shelby, Stoddard, Sullivan, Vernon, Warren, Wayne, Webster and Worth;

Neighboring Missouri counties: Carter, Christian, Douglas, Iron, Lawrence, Madison, Oregon, Reynolds, Saint Louis City, Shannon, Stone, Texas, Washington and Wright;

Neighboring Arkansas counties: Benton, Carroll, Clay, Craighead, Greene, Mississippi and Randolph;

Neighboring Illinois counties: Adams, Alexander, Calhoun, Hancock, Jackson, Jersey, Madison, Monroe, Pike, Randolph, Saint Clair and Union;

Neighboring Iowa counties: Appanoose, Davis, Decatur, Fremont, Lee, Page, Ringgold, Taylor, Van Buren and Wayne;

Neighboring Kansas counties: Atchison, Bourbon, Cherokee, Crawford, Doniphan, Johnson, Leavenworth, Linn, Miami and Wyandotte;

Neighboring Kentucky counties: Ballard, Carlisle, Fulton and Hickman;

Neighboring Nebraska counties: Nemaha, Otoe and Richardson;

Neighboring Oklahoma counties: Delaware and Ottawa;

Neighboring Tennessee counties: Dyer and Lake.

According to Garfield, small nonfarm businesses, small agricultural cooperatives, small businesses engaged in aquaculture and most private nonprofit organizations of any size may apply for Economic Injury Disaster Loans (EIDLs) of up to $2 million to help meet working capital needs caused by the disaster. “EIDLs may be used to pay fixed debts, payroll, accounts payable and other bills that cannot be paid because of the disaster’s impact,” said Garfield.

“SBA eligibility covers both the economic impacts on businesses dependent on farmers and ranchers that have suffered agricultural production losses caused by the disaster and businesses directly impacted by the disaster. EIDL assistance is available regardless of whether the applicant suffered any property damage,” Garfield added.

(– more –)

The interest rate is 4 percent for businesses and 2.625 percent for private nonprofit organizations with terms up to 30 years. Loan amounts and terms are set by SBA and are based on each applicant’s financial condition.

Businesses primarily engaged in farming or ranching are not eligible for SBA disaster assistance. Agricultural enterprises should contact the Farm Services Agency about the U.S. Department of Agriculture assistance made available by the Secretary’s declaration.

Applicants may apply online using the Electronic Loan Application (ELA) via SBA’s secure website at

Disaster loan information and application forms are also available from SBA’s Customer Service Center by calling (800) 659-2955 or emailing Individuals who are deaf or hard‑of‑hearing may call (800) 877-8339. For more disaster assistance information or to download applications, visit Completed applications should be mailed to U.S. Small Business Administration, Processing and Disbursement Center, 14925 Kingsport Road, Fort Worth, TX 76155.

# # #

Updated: March 25, 2016 — 12:50 pm
Grundy County EMA © 2016 Frontier Theme